Festival

The presale starts: Tickets for the at.tension#9 will go on sale on April 10, May 10 and August 10 2022!

After at.tension#8 in 2019 and the small corona-related interim format be.tween in 2021, we are eager to finally get going again in our usual size. The ninth edition of at.tension will take place from September 8 - 11, 2022 on the Kulturkosmos site in Lärz.

On April 10, May 10 and August 10, 2022 you can buy tickets (without a raffle!). For the first time we will offer a range of ticket prices: 110,-€* / 150,-€ / 190,-€.

The at.tension is based to a large extent on voluntary work, which we never could match in money. In order to pay a symbolik thank you to all 1400 volunteers, this year there will be a daily compensation of 20,-€ per day for all volunteers who do not support us as Supporters. These additional costs are the reason for the increase in the ticket price, in addition to the consierable increase of general costs.

In addition to the many volunteers, the at.tension festival is only possible thanks to the financing from Kulturkosmos Müritz e.V., which has supported the festival in recent editions with approx. 380.000,-€ per edition. Since we at at.tension do without public funding as far as possible and thus retain the greatest possible freedom in programming and structure, the financing of the festival is fundamentally based on ticket revenue and the contribution from Kulturkosmos.

To remain within this contribution, an adult ticket must cost 150,-€ in 2022. This results in the price of the Regular Ticket of 150,-€. Since the price jump compared to the last edition in 2019 will not be manageable for many, we offer the Minimal Ticket at 110,-€. It would unfortunately be impossible to make the festival happen if everyone were to pay this ticket price. Therefore, we are forced to set a limit of 2.000 tickets in this category, distributed over the presale rounds.

Those who would like to participate in the cultural work of Kulturkosmos and thus co-finance the Minimal Ticket can do so by purchasing the Solidarity Ticket for 190,- €. This is how much a ticket would have to cost if Kulturkosmos (in addition to the infrastructure provided and the many voluntary services) were to give no financial contribution at all.

It is up to you to decide which ticket is the most suitable. Proof of a reduction or similar is not necessary.

There are also a few changes to the children's tickets this year: In order to provide the infrastructure for the smallest children, a Toddler Ticket for 0-5 year olds will cost 20,-€. The Kid’s Ticket for all 6 - 16 year olds will cost 50,-€ this year, and in this way co-finance the varied children's programme with theatre, music and a Kids Space. Everyone over the age of 16 needs an adult ticket and thus also has access to the visitor limited shows.

You will find the exact details about the ticket sales on this site in good time before the presale starts.

We are excited to try this – for all of us new – solidarity principle of tiered pricing with you! Let's create an at.tension#9 together, the way we love it: independent, non-commercial, interdisciplinary, site-specific, international and with a variety of genres of performing arts that is incomparable!

*All prices are inclusive of VAT.

All information about the artist application process for artists can be found under contact.

Image

at.tension festival

at.tension festival is a biennial, interdisciplinary theatre festival, curated, organised and realized by actors from Kulturkosmos Müritz e.V. and its network of supporters.

The expansive, approximately 100-hectare Kulturkosmos site in Lärz is a unique location and extraordinary stage for a theatre festival, with its former aeroplane hangars and a landing strip, various circus tents, and different open and parking spaces. It also has a large campsite with a lake suitable for swimming.

Image


Image
;

Festival

Der Vorverkauf startet: Die Tickets für die at.tension#9 werden am 10. April, 10. Mai und 10. August 2022 verkauft!

Nach der at.tension#8 im Jahr 2019 und dem kleinen coronabedingten Zwischenformat be.tween in 2021 brennen wir darauf, endlich wieder in gewohnter Größe durchzustarten. Die neunte Ausgabe der at.tension wird vom 8. - 11. September 2022 auf dem Gelände des Kulturkosmos stattfinden.

Am 10. April, 10. Mai und 10. August 2022 könnt ihr Tickets (ohne Verlosungsverfahren!) kaufen. Erstmalig werden wir einen gestaffelten Ticketpreis von 110,-€* / 150,-€ / 190,-€ anbieten.  

Die at.tension basiert zu einem riesen Teil auf ehrenamtlicher Arbeit, die wir in Geld nicht aufwiegen könnten. Um dennoch einen symbolischen Dank an alle rund 1400 Helfer:innen zu bezahlen, wird es dieses Jahr für alle Ehrenamtlichen, die uns nicht als Supporter:innen unterstützen, eine Tagespauschale von 20,-€ pro Tag geben. Diese zusätzlichen Kosten sind neben den erheblich gestiegenen allgemeinen Kosten der Grund für die Erhöhung des Ticketpreises.

Neben der vielen ehrenamtlichen Mitarbeit ist das at.tension Festival nur möglich durch die Finanzierung durch den Kulturkosmos Müritz e.V., der das Festival in den letzten Ausgaben mit ca. 380.000,-€ pro Ausgabe getragen hat. Da wir bei der at.tension weitestgehend auf öffentliche Förderungen verzichten und uns somit eine größtmögliche Freiheit in der Programmgestaltung und Struktur erhalten, basiert die Finanzierung des Festivals grundlegend auf den Ticketeinnahmen und dem Zuschuss durch den Kulturkosmos.

Um diesen Zuschuss zu halten muss ein Erwachsenenticket 2022 150,-€ kosten. Hierdurch errechnet sich der Preis des Basistickets zu 150,-€. Da der Preissprung im Vergleich zur letzten Ausgabe 2019 für viele nicht stemmbar sein wird, bieten wir das Minimalticket zu 110,-€ an. Ein Ticket zu diesem Preis für alle würde das Festival nicht möglich machen, daher sind wir gezwungen in dieser Kategorie eine Limitierung auf 2.000 Stück, verteilt auf die Verkaufsrunden, zu setzen.

Wer sich an der Kulturarbeit des Kulturkosmos beteiligen möchte und damit das Minimalticket mitfinanzieren möchte, kann dies durch den Kauf des Solitickets für 190,- € tun. So viel müsste ein Ticket kosten, wenn der Kulturkosmos sich (neben der gestellten Infrastruktur und der vielen ehrenamtlichen Leistungen) mit keinem finanziellen Eigenanteil beteiligen würde.

Die Entscheidung welches Ticket das passende ist, liegt bei euch. Ein Nachweis über Ermäßigungen oder ähnliches ist nicht nötig.

Auch bei den Kindertickets gibt es in diesem Jahr ein paar Änderungen: Um die Infrastruktur auch für die Kleinsten bereitzustellen wird das Kleinkindticket für die 0 – 5-jährigen 20,-€ kosten. Das Kinderticket für alle 6 – 16-jährigen kostet dieses Jahr 50,-€ und kofinanziert auf diese Weise das vielfältige Kinderprogramm mit Theater, Musik und Kidsspace. Alle ab dem vollendeten 16. Lebensjahr benötigen ein Erwachsenentickets und haben damit Zugang auch zu den Sitz-Platz-limitierten Shows.

Die genauen Details zum Ticketverkauf findet ihr rechtzeitig vor Beginn des Vorverkaufs auf dieser Seite.

Wir sind gespannt mit euch dieses – auch für uns neue – solidarische Prinzip der Preisstaffelung auszuprobieren! Lasst uns zusammen eine at.tension#9 gestalten, wie wir sie lieben: unabhängig, nicht-kommerziell, interdisziplinär, Site-Specific, international und mit einer Vielzahl von Genres der darstellenden Kunst, die ihresgleichen sucht!

*Alle Preise verstehen sich inklusive der Mehrwertsteuer.

Alle Infos zum Bewerbungsverfahren für Künstler:innenbewerbungen findet ihr unter Kontakt.

Image

at.tension Festival


Das at.tension Festival ist ein zweijährlich stattfindendes, interdisziplinäres Theaterfestival, kuratiert, organisiert und realisiert von Akteur:innen des Kulturkosmos Müritz e.V. und dessen Netzwerk an Unterstützer:innen.

Das weitläufige ca. 100 ha große Gelände des Kulturkosmos in Lärz bietet für ein Theaterfestival eine einzigartige Kulisse und außergewöhnliche Spielstätten: Flugzeughangars, eine alte Landebahn, verschiedene Zirkuszelte, sowie diverse Park- und Freiflächen. Dazu große Campingflächen incl. einem Badesee.

Image

Wenn du die at.tension ehrenamtlich durch deine Mitarbeit unterstützen möchtest, dann schreibe eine Mail an helpinghands(ät)attension-festival.de

Image
;